NY Justice Courts. org
 
 
 
 VIOLATION
1st Offense 2nd Offense 3rd Offense Points Misdemeanor
             Notes               
Speeding (no mph)
$130-$235
$130-$385
$130-$610
NO
See note 1,2, 3 & 4 
Speeding (1-10 mp over)
$130-$235
$130-$385
$130-$610
NO
See note 1,2, 3 & 4 
Speeding (11-20 mph over)
$175-$385
$175-$535
$265-$760
NO
See note 1,2, 3 & 4  
Speeding (21-30 mph over)
$175-$385
$175-$535
$265-$760
NO
See note 1,2, 3 & 4  
Speeding (31-40 mph over)
$265-$685
$265-$760
$265-$1060
NO
See note 1,2, 3 & 4  
Speeding (41+ mph over)
$265-$685
$265-$760
$265-$1060
11 
NO
See note 1,2, 3 & 4 
Reckless Driving
$185-$385
$185-$610
$185-$1210
 5 
YES
Serious Vio. See note 1,2 & 4
Unlawful Racing
$385-$610
$610-$835
 
5
YES
Serious Vio. See note 1,2 &4 
Passing School Bus
$335-$485
$685-$835
$835-$1085
5
NO
Serious Vio. See note 1,2 & 4
Following Too Closely
$85-$235
$85-$385
$85-$535
4
NO
Serious Vio. See note 1,2 & 4
Aggravated Unlic. Oper. 3rd
$285-$585
 
 
0
YES
 
Aggravated Unlic. Oper. 2nd
$585-$1085
 
 
0
YES
 
Aggravated Unlic. Oper. 1st
$500-$5000
 
 
0
FELONY
 
Driving w/ Susp. Reg.
$135-$185
$185-$285
$285-$585
0
YES
 
Driving w/o Insurance
$285-$1585
 
 
0
NO
1 Year Mandatory Revocation 
Driving While Ability Impaired
$560-$760
$560-$760
$560-$760
0
NO
3-6 month suspension/ Note 5
Driving While Intoxicated
$900-$1400
$1400-5400
2400-10400
0
Misd or Felony
See Note 5 & 6
Refusing Field Breath Test
$85-$235
$85-$385
$85-$535
2
NO
See Note 5
Refusing DWI Chemical Test
 
 
 
 
NO
1 Year Revocation
Leaving Scene Property Acc.
$85-$335
 
 
3
NO
 
Leaving Scene of Personal
Injury Accident
$585-$1085
$1085-$2585
 
3
YES
Higher Penalties for Serious Injury
CDL Leaving Prop Accident
 
 
 
 
YES
1 Year CDL Revocation
CDL DWAI
 
 
 
 
NO
1 Year CDL Revocation
CDL DWI
 
 
 
 
YES
1 Year CDL Revocation      
New York State DMV
Points, Fines & Fee Schedule

-Attorney Advertisement-

Hudson Valley Traffic  & DWI Attorney

Affordable, aggressive legal defense.
Phone: (845) 294-0585

nytrafficdefenders

Note 1: 11 points accrued in an 18 month period results in a suspension of your license.  18 months is calculated from date(s) of offenses.
 
Note 2: Three speeding tickets or other "serious violation" in an 18 month period will result in a revocation of your license.
 
Note 3: Workzone speeding tickets have double fines, points are the same.  Two workzone speeding convictions in 18 months will result in revocation of your license..
 
Note 4: Any driver (NYS or out of state) who accumlates 6 or more points will have a "driver responsbility fee" imposed by NYS DMV.  Fee starts at $300 and increases by $75 for each point above 6.  Fee is in addition to any fines imposed by court. 
 
Note 5: Any conviction for DWAI, DWI or Refusing Chemical Test will cause NYS DMV to impose $750 "responsibilty fee" on driver of $750
 
Note 6: First time DWI is a Misdemeanor crime.  Second DWI in 10 years is a Felony.  First time DWI conviction has mandatory alcohol ignition interlock.
New York Justice Courts Directory

Albany County

Allegany County

Broome County

Cattaraugus County

Cayuga County

Chautauqua County

Chemung County

Chenango County

Clinton County

Columbia County

Cortland County

Delaware County

Dutchess County

Erie County

Essex County

Franklin County

Fulton County

Genesee County

Greene County

Hamilton County

Herkimer County

Jefferson County

Lewis County

Livingston County

Madison County

Monroe County

Montgomery County

Niagara County

Oneida County

Onondaga County

Ontario County

Orange County

Orleans County

Oswego County

Otsego County

Putnam County

Rensselaer County

Rockland County

St. Lawrence County

Saratoga County

Schenectady County

Schoharie County

Schuyler County

Seneca County

Steuben County

Sullivan County

Tioga County

Tompkins County

Ulster County

Warren County

Washington County

Wayne County

Westchester County

Wyoming County

Yates County

Home
About Courts
Ticket Fines
Ticket Points